Joe Wicks’ salmon with avocado, feta and pumpkin seeds

My misses recently bought me Joe Wicks’ Lean in 15, a brilliant book full of simple and healthy recipes that busy working person can knock up in a standard kitchen.

The first recipe I tried was the salmon with avocado, feta and pumpkin seeds. I went for this because my girlfriend loves all of those ingredients.

At this point, I have a confession to make to Joe – I hope he won’t be mad.

In the recipe, it tells you to grill the salmon before peeling the skin away and discarding.

Sorry Joe, no can do. If I’ve got skin on my salmon it’s being pan-fried and served skin side up to retain it’s crispiness. There is no way that is ending up in the bin.

The rest, I followed exactly, and I have to say it was a really healthy and nutritious meal. The guacamole recipe is nice, but doesn’t have any chilli heat, perhaps not to over power the fish, but with the lime juice has a nice crisp finish, and we know citrus goes well with salmon.

I would recommend this recipe, even though I altered it.

Leave a Reply

