Jamie Oliver’s chicken noodle stir-fry

I don’t know why but I’m not a fan of the stir-fry packs you can get in the supermarket. To me they always taste healthy, but boring, too. Maybe I’m just missing a trick with them…

Anyway, I thought it would be worth trying a recipe from scratch, in the hope I could find one that has the crunch of al dente veg and the unmistakable soy saltiness of a stir-fry. JO, as usual, has a great recipe. Simple (really simple) and full of veg which retains their life and firmness, with soft chicken and noodles, nuts and coriander, this really does pack you full of nutrients (and only one pan of washing up!)

Above all, it kind of looks like the sort of dish you’d expect to get in a restaurant, it’s got that darkness that says you’ve chucked it all around the pan with a load of soy and garlic.

Oh, and heated up the next day at lunch for work, I swear it tastes better. While your colleagues tuck into another egg sarnie from downstairs, you’re sprinkling some coriander and toasted nuts over your homemade chicken noddle stir-fry. I know who is eating better!

Leave a Reply

